A Day in the Life of an Aspiring Teacher

Wow. It’s been a crazy semester!

Posted on: November 16, 2010

So things didn’t go as planned and I didn’t keep up with this blog as much as I would have liked. However, I am going to try to summarize the last 8 weeks in this post.

I ended up teaching Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson to my sophomores and The Crucible by Arthur Miller to my Juniors. Right now we are working on portfolios and essays and right now I feel like it’s all a big mess, though my cooperating teacher keeps telling me everything is going well. My students are frustrated with assignments, though they really should be frustrated with themselves for procrastinating. I’m still trying to learn how their minds work.

It’s late and I’ve put off this post for a few hours. Tomorrow I’ll write about all the craziness. But for now I need sleep because I am meeting Laurie Halse Anderson tomorrow night!!

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

  • One more assignment, then it's thr weekend. And my birthday!~~~~ 7 years ago
  • I am literally drowning in schoolwork right now.~~~~ 7 years ago
  • Why can't lesson plans come easy?~~~~ 7 years ago
  • Ok I'm really going to try to keep up with this. Made a new blog tonight. Gonna be chronicling my last semesters as a student.~~~~ 7 years ago
  • Life sucks. I wish I had a man.~~~~ 7 years ago
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archive

